Create an account

or

Thread Comments about the feature article: Vernon Reid Talks Tech

• 4 replies
  • 3 participants
  • 3 followers
1 Comments about the feature article: Vernon Reid Talks Tech
Vernon Reid Talks Tech
When you hear the name Vernon Reid, your first thought is probably of his work with Living Colour, featuring his speedy and inventive guitar playing. But Reid is also an accomplished composer, scoring for films and TV, and he enjoys talking about gear and technology. Audiofanzine recently had a chance to chat with Reid about those subjects and more.

Read the article

This thread was created automatically after the publishing of an article. Feel free to post your comments here!
"There are a lot. I started playing guitar because of hearing Carlos Santana, and then Jimi Hendrix blew my mind. And then Robert Fripp kind of twisted what was left, B.B. King brought me back to life, I was murdered by T-Bone Walker, and then Allan Holdsworth kicked me to the curb. I'd be remiss without saying that John McGlaughlin and the Mahavishnu Orchestra was a huge, huge, huge influence."
"Dave Fuzinski, Reeves Gabrels who played with David Bowie. Lonnie Drayton who's an influence and still a contemporary guy. Alex Skolnick, who's one of my heroes, he's the guitarist with Testament, but is also a really fine jazz guitarists. Ben Monder, who's beyond outstanding. "Captain" Kirk Douglas, guitar player for the Roots, who I think is a fireball, a complete fireball. Those are some of the guys I look onto, and Ben Tyree is another one who I think is fantastic. " VR