Add this product to
  • My former gear
  • My current gear
  • My wishlist
Reason Studios Reason 4
Images
1/33
Reason Studios Reason 4

Thread Reason refills not opening in sampler - PLEASE HELP!!

• 5 replies
  • 6 participants
  • 8 followers
1 Reason refills not opening in sampler - PLEASE HELP!!
I'm fairly new to producing.. but having read other forums, I'm not the only one experiencing this type of problem. I purchased 12 refill packs online. After extracting the packs, I tried opening them in NN-19/any other sampler and there are no files that show up in the browser list (even when "all instruments" is selected. I can view the .wave files and even open them on Windows Media Player and they play fine.

Someone on a forum suggested this .. "load your 24 bit wav file into a program such as Audacity and resave it as a wav file before Reason will accept it as a valid wav file". I tried this, but again no files are shown in the browser list.

I have also tried renaming the format of the wav to cmb, just to see if it would open in the sampler. The logo changes to a Reason patch logo but when I try to open the file I receive this message "Bad patch format. The selected file is the wrong format or corrupt"

PLEASE HELP!!

Thanks for your time, DJ Bobby D
Make sure the reason refills you are using are for your version of reason i.e. Shreddage Guitar Refill is for version 6+ and up - I opened it in Reason 5 and while I could see the samples I could not see the combinators etc. There is only one place in the Shreddage Literature that calls out what version the refill pack was for.:oo:

Hope this helps!!:non:
Why is it Refill and MANY other issues with Reason always seem to benefit Propellerhead or the Sellers of Refill packs? I find it amazing that it remembers the location and route you use to access your Refills upon first installing Reason. Therefore never allowing a different route of file location from that point on.