Create an account

or

Thread Scarlett 2i2: Popping and device disconnecting

• 42 replies
  • 27 participants
  • 27 followers
1 Scarlett 2i2: Popping and device disconnecting
Hey,

This problem has been doing my head in for a year now and now that I work as a professional I just have to get this fixed:

System:

Windows 8.1 64bit,
Scarlett 2i2 (Drivers 3.1.10) with Behringer Truth monitors plugged

What happens is that I hear a loud pop from my speakers followed by my 1 & 2 input knob lights flashing. Also when this happens the device briefly disappears from my Windows audio devices menu for a short while. The problem is inconsistent and can happen 1-10 times in a minute, once in an hour or I can go a day without it happening.

Also 1 problem I'd appreciate if someone can answer: On Pro Tools 11 when I choose Scarlett to use ASIO4ALL drivers it crashes Pro Tools. What gives?

Cheers for any help!

EDIT: It's now clear that the Ethernet cable is the cause. However I don't know how to solve this

[ Post last edited on 01/28/2015 at 02:43:56 ]

Show first post
Hi, i have this card about 2 months and have excatly the same problem ( it happens random or mostly on youtube or when i close a video game or some other program which involves sound ). Its a little bit annoying but the greater concern for me is if this damages the sound card somehow. i have tried all the usb ports , modified power settings but the problem still persists. Hope to see a solution in the future .

Windows 8 64bit
cpu: apu a8-7600 amd
mobo: a88x-plus asus
I have the same issue with my 2:2 as the OP. Is there a know solution now?
It's annoying. It happens also when I am playing games or when the PC is idle.
My PC is running Windows 10
I've been researching a similar issue I've been having so thought I would jump on the band wagon here on the off chance someone has some words of wisdom. Mine is for the 2i4 and for a mac OS X Yosemite. I'm using Logic Pro X. (or currently Logic Pro Woe)