close
subdirectory_arrow_left subdirectory_arrow_left 5+ string bass guitars
Gear 5+ string bass guitars {{currentManName}}swap_horiz Ibanezswap_horiz Find a manufacturerkeyboard_arrow_down
User Review

linn134's review - Ibanez EDB605

Notice the original post 11/11/2004

CHARACTERISTICS See the DeSUS

Book cover with Elixir strings.
Trs reliable and robust.

Mine is blue. luthite and body is an exceptional feel. A handle and super high-level MCAS. (I play above 2 4 hours per day and it does not dsaccorde with hair!)

Correction of November 2007

No complaints about the reliability.

UTILIZATION

Notice the original post 11/11/2004

CHARACTERISTICS See the DeSUS

Versatile
Tres balance, as enjoyable to watch and wear.
Thurs standing or sitting without fatigue.
The rglages are of incomparable ease.

Correction of November 2007

Simple, easy to understand and moderately effective.

SOUNDS

Notice the original post 11/11/2004

Of the three amps that I used your exact is bluffing:
- Marshall Park GB15: the amp is not powerful and low passes over into active 5C Stura death. We spend a bigger amp ... rsultat unplayable.

- Peavey TNT115s: good power, but the amp lacks contour, all the notes are prcises, but you have to play with pramp Aiges to boost ... rsultat okay anyway.

- Ampeg BA115: (mine) is going to Retailer the quality standard of this brand, so its just the whole excellent. A tweeter on this MODEL can play expressive and harmonic free, clean and prcises. Everything goes, from the low funk / pop / jazz biggest mtal ...

If an empty coffee sucks even give all the juice on a good amp, it must be admitted that the couple EDB605 / trs BA115 is high. We will end the fat without having to play the correction, simply wanders between the microphones.

Correction of November 2007

That means everywhere. Neither good nor bad.

OVERALL OPINION

Notice the original post 11/11/2004

A model versatile ... but not without personality.
I confess, I never support the Fender and clones. But I did not low DLIR.
I also use an ARIA TAB60 and low custom, but this is my l prfre.
A real 5-string with a handle end and just wide. A game while flexibility, but a big big sound.
The electronic active trs reliable, no crachottement, corrections and sensitive broad-band but the sound is looking for a few wanted the game is always l.
I use it on an amp Ampeg BA115 or a prampli ART TPS before attacking the console.
Nature, the sound is fat and deep to clear or mtallique trs. A Korg Pandora PX3B allows me to broaden the sonic palette of a few effects LGERS.
Premire is my 5-string bass and also my Premire "high end". For if the price is reasonable, the quality and sound are gnrale trs above the competition in this range. It is therefore an excellent mid-range or a good high end.
Easy to play, but versatile rich prsence trs and DEFINITIONS, she is formidable in the game the finger and the handle allows excellent soft sleeves devastating raids!
The top.
Ibanez has done it again trs fort.

Correction of November 2007

The EDB605 allowed me to take my first steps on a 5 string.
Its a Good finish and jouabilit of good quality. Luthite the body is not as bad as one might think, it is dense and provides a comparable rsonnance that of a timber means.

The pickups are not height, it becomes clear when trying to slap one's a little more qu'annecdotique. The sound is still trs synthetic: we approach everything, but without achieving anything. This is the price paid for a versatile bass, but excel in any medium in any way. Do not think that is a bad instrument, it satisfied many of its powerful mtalleux greedy. Mdiator playing this up for his lack of claret but give it lacks the guts.

That said, this bass is reliable, sturdy and fairly well drawn. But it is typical Ibanez: it is average, but without any charm and personality. Trs is much to play everything, but absolutely not recommended for a game SPECIFICATIONS. Amp snoring and largely color (Ampeg, for example) will give a little more charm this low. On a neutral amp and Fidler (which is rare) is not a.