Thematic Forums
Worldwide Forums

Thread Touring in Europe, looking to book musicians and for promo outlets

• 3 replies
  • 2 participants
  • 2 followers
1 Touring in Europe, looking to book musicians and for promo outlets
Hello, bonjour! (En français après)

I am a musician from Brooklyn, NY coming to Europe on tour this summer (London, Manchester, Berlin, Paris.) I could really use some advice on promotional newsletters, magazines such as this, and online radios to list my shows.

I am also currently seeking a bassist in London and Berlin to accompany me, a drummer in London, and an accordionist in Manchester. Please spread the word!

And finally, I am coming to Europe with my new album, and hoping to drop it off with different promotional outlets, record labels, and booking agents in these areas.

Please any leads are much appreciated!

My website: www.dahliadumont.com

Thanks so much!

Dahlia (dahliadumont1124@gmail.com)

En français:

Je suis une musicienne de Brookyn, NY qui vient en Europe cette été pour faire une tournée (Londre, Manchester, Berlin, Paris). Je pourrais vraiment utiliser des conseils sur des magazines comme celui-la, aussi bien que les radios internet pour enregistrer mes concerts.

Aussi, je cherche actuellement des musiciens sur place (une bassiste a Londre et en Berlin, une accordéoniste a Manchester, et un percussionist a Londre). Faites passez le mot svp!

Et finalement, je viens en Europe avec mon nouvel album, en espérant de le donner aux programmateurs, aux labels, aux promoteurs, etc.

Mon site: www.dahliadumont.com

Merci pour vos conseils beaucoup beaucoup appréciés!

Dahlia (dahliadumont1124@gmail.com)
Hey Dahlia, that sounds pretty dope! Few words of advice:
  • Don't worry about writing french. You're on Audiofanzine EN, you can go to Audiofanzine FR for the dedicated french site with a largely french user base (given that you're gigging in Europe, they might be able to help you out)