Edirol UR-80
Images
1/18

Thread EDIROL UR-80

• 7 replies
  • 6 participants
  • 0 follower
1 EDIROL UR-80
Hi! I'm a musician trying to build a small home studio.
I was think of buying the UR-80 from EDIROL and PCR30 (midi keyb)
but i'd like to hear your opinions about it cause i've searched all brands and I'm not convinced yet!
I use Reason 2.5 & Cubase SX 2.0

Thanx
Hey there...

I have a UR-80, and I love it's flexibility. I've used it with cubase, and logic, and it's great to have the physical sliders. also, it records guitar quite nicely, although I have had some minor latency issues. I picked mine up on ebay for $250, and I can't be more pleased...The midi through seems to work well also.

now, I AM using this with an ibook 800mHz, and I do only have 320Mb of ram, but I would look around to see if others have the same latency issues, and whether or not that's due to the USB interface.
if you're laying basic beats i think the pcr-30 should be fine. I jsut got one and am beginning to use it. You don't need both if that is your question.
thanks for the replies!

I am recording bass, guitars and Reason's drum Machine.
I would use the PCR-30 or EVOLUTION MK125 just to add pianos,
Orchestral Strings etc...

But thanx for your opinion
Hi there, I am a musician who's been using software (mainly FL studio, cubase sx, synthedit, cool edit) to produce .. err ... stuff, for quite a while.

I recently bought another midi keyboard: ive now got an Edirol PCR-30 + roland PC-180A, but - the edirol PCR-30 has a midi in, and a midi out. I've only one midi input on my audiophile, and I figured the midi in on the edirol would be fine for connecting my roland to - but, it seems that theres a software issue preventing my host (FL studio) from using more than one midi input at a time.